The one certainty about any complaint of domestic violence — stalking, groping, harassment, sexual assault, terroristic threats — is that someone is going to jail right away, no questions asked. This is because many California law enforcement agencies have a “zero tolerance” policy for domestic violence. If police are called to a scene, the parties will be separated by someone going to jail.
Were you unfairly accused of domestic violence? Were you the victim of a dubious "he said, she said" situation? Were you never allowed to give your side of the story?
When testimony defies credulity and evidence is lacking, when the wrong outcome could put you (the defendant) behind bars for years, you want dedicated, diligent defense attorneys in your corner — tenacious trial lawyers with decades of experience and the track record to back it up.
You want Davis & Wojcik APLC, domestic violence lawyers in Temecula.
Our vast knowledge of the justice system and commitment to clients' rights are well-known throughout the region. These qualities and credentials can translate to a positive legal standing for you before a trial, or if a trial can be avoided. Our overall goal is reduction and dismissal of your charges, and we never retreat from that goal.Unique Criminal Defense Representation for Unique Domestic Violence Cases in Riverside County and the Inland Empire
In addition to the imprisonment, heavy fines and a criminal record that accompany a domestic violence conviction in California, many rights that we take for granted could be jeopardized. Your right to own a gun, legally operate a motor vehicle, vote and continue visitation with your children could be left up in the air. Therefore, you owe it to yourself to retain the quality services of experienced criminal law attorneys who act in your best interests.
Under Penal Code § 273.5, anyone who willfully inflicts corporal injury upon his or her spouse or cohabitant, or the parent of his or her child, and causes a traumatic condition, can be sentenced to two, three, or four years in state prison or up to a year in the county jail and fined up to $6,000, or both a fine and imprisonment. Probation may even require the defendant to pay the victim's counseling expenses and pay up to $5,000 to a battered women's shelter. Penal Code § 273.5(h).
Factors to be considered in determining if two people are cohabitants include sexual relations, shared finances, joint use of property, continuity of the relationship, and the length of the relationship.
Are you struggling against serious charges of hands-on domestic abuse, spousal abuse or child abuse among members of your family? Are you accused of violating a protective order that kept you away from the person or people who filed the original domestic violence complaint?
The skillful Temecula defense lawyers of Davis & Wojcik, a Professional Law Corporation, aggressively protect your freedoms. We urge you to contact us immediately from wherever you are — a jailhouse, courthouse or police station — and to speak with no one until you have talked to us.
This initial consultation can be scheduled right now by calling (951) 587-2222 or staying at our website to reach us by email message.